Testimonials

We love our clients!

View Testimonials by Agent: Amy Fairchild | Elizabeth Guenard | Dom Lange & Lindsay Leigh Smith | Rachel DelfinoShannon Rideout


Amy Fairchild

"Amy was excellent.  She was very professional and found us a fabulous large loft space Downtown.  Excellent communication through the process, highly recommend Amy without hesitation." - 2/19/2013, Brian Dougherty and Nicholas Roberts "Amy was incredible!  We relocated from out of state on short notice and Amy's knowledge and assistance made finding our new home a stress-free experience. She matched the showings with our specific "wish list" and recommended wonderful neighborhoods which would fit our lifestyle as well as make for an easy commute to work (this was a must as we were new to Boston). She was incredibly personable and professional. We could not have asked for a better experience. We highly recommend Amy!!!" - 3/6/13, Jenna Pjosek and Luis Moran "Amy was a big help to my roommate and I when we needed to find a place last minute. She helped us get a great deal right in the neighborhood we wanted. Very pleased overall!" - Alyssa Guerin, March 25th, 2013 "Amy did an awesome job! My friend and I were having a tough time finding a 2 bdr in Southie, and Amy was extremely proactive and did not give up! She kept us updated at all times and now we have the best apartment! I was very thankful to have her--especially when we had no idea what we were doing. Thanks Amy!" - Kate Burigo, March 2013 View Amy's Agent Profile

Elizabeth Guenard

Being new to the Boston real estate market, I was overly concerned about how to go about purchasing my new home. Once I got in touch with Elizabeth Guenard all of my concerns were put to rest, being an inexperienced buyer like myself there were many issues and questions that came up throughout the process. Elizabeth was able to handle any and all issues I was having and was a great teacher along the way! I would highly recommend Elizabeth and I look forward to working with her in the future! Sincerely, John D. Hennessey March 6th, 2013 "Working with Elizabeth and Dom was enjoyable, fun and ultimately productive. It's hard to imagine a firm more deeply rooted in the neighborhood or more closely linked with the positive changes in the community. They are client-centered, knowledgeable, authentic, credible and connected. Elizabeth provides a great window into South Boston and works hard to find not only good properties but the right fit in terms of neighborhoods, amenities, convenience and value -- from restaurants, dry cleaners to morning walks." - Ira Jackson – March 2013 "We are extremely impressed with agent Elizabeth Guenard of Broadway Village. She is willing to roll up her sleeves and get personally involved in assisting us rent our multiple properties in both the Fenway area as well as the South End. Over the years, she has kept our properties filled with qualified (and paying) tenants." - Scott Sherman, Eleven Eleven Group of Companies. - March 2013 If you're thinking about selling your home or condo, then I highly recommend you connect with Elizabeth Guenard at Broadway Real Estate. She offered her help at every turn. She was proactive, communicative, and always available to respond to questions, concerns, and to offer advice on every component of the sale. Selling a home can be confusing and cumbersome at times. Elizabeth made certain that I got immediate help when those moments came. Again, if you are going to sell a home, Elizabeth is the person to call for assistance. Most sincerely, -Amanda Poirier 2015 "I had the pleasure of working with Elizabeth Guenard on the recent purchase of our new home in South Boston. I met Elizabeth last winter, when she accompanied me to a number of open houses around South Boston, through slush, snow, and, major parking challenges. This is when I discovered that the South Boston real estate marked is not for the faint of heart. After discussing the details of what I was looking for, and, the budget, it was clear that Elizabeth had a strong handle on the neighborhoods, the market, and, the best way to find the right fit. Elizabeth’s professionalism, patience, and, good humor helped alleviate much of the stress often associated with house hunting. She managed to keep me on track, as she guided me through the ups and downs in this highly competitive market. Elizabeth’s communication was consistent, timely, efficient, and, informative. It was her even handed support, and, determined approach that resulted in the purchase of our new home in June. I have only the highest regard for Elizabeth, and, I am delighted to share my experience." - Patricia Lyons - July 2015 View Elizabeth's Agent Profile

Dom Lange & Lindsay Leigh Smith

“I can’t say enough good things about Broadway Real Estate. My fiance got relocated to out of Boston, so we made the decision to sell our condo. Though we were hundreds of miles away, Dom and Lindsay made me feel so comfortable leaving the sale of our property in their hands, they were very responsive and kept us involved every step of the way. They obviously have a huge network because it seemed as though there were showings everyday. We got an offer on our place in about 45 days, and Dom and Lindsay went above and beyond get the condo closed, as we were out of State. If we are ever to move back to Boston, we will certainly be calling them to help us out, as they are professional, hard working and know the Boston real estate market better than any other realtor we spoke with.” – Patty Ball- 150 Dorchester Street #304 To Whom It May Concern: I am writing this letter of recommendation on behalf of Lindsay Leigh Smith and Dom Lange of Broadway Village Real Estate. They handled the listing, showing and rental of my property at 50 Athens Street in South Boston. They did an amazing job not just of showing and representing my property, but also handled all issues around the lease, amendments, move in, clean up and general administration. I would HIGHLY recommend their services and will definitely be using them again in the future. Sincerely, Barry Hinckley “When my tenant of several years informed me she was moving out, I braced myself for a cumbersome and frustrating search for a new tenant. As someone who works overseas, I knew I’d have to rely on an agent to assist me. Lindsay at Broadway Village Real Estate exceeded my expectations with her professionalism, responsiveness and follow through. She made what could have been a long, drawn-out process surprisingly easy. I greatly appreciate the level of service I received – Lindsay handled it all and kept me informed every step of the way. – A.L. Tinder, Feb 28, 2011 “Dom is an expert on the Court Square Press and Macallen Buildings. He knows every detail about the complex, and has been an integral part of forming the Broadway Village community. My wife and I initially worked with a large, national real estate company for over eight months to try to sell our condo with no offers. We decided to replace them with Dom and his team, and he had it under agreement in just a few weeks! To say we were impressed would be an understatement. In addition to his efforts to get our offer, Dom became an instrumental part of the transaction process, providing guidance to us in navigating our own relocation out of state and getting the transaction across the finish line. We could not have been happier with the job he did.” – C. Hicks June 2011 “Broadway Village Real Estate provided us with the greatest selection of apartments and most competitive prices on the market. They really helped us find the best possible space for our budget. We have since rented (2) apartments with their guidance and loved them both.” - Mike Denommee March 2013 "Lindsay and Dom have been a pleasure to work with.They helped me through various facets of home ownership from buying to renting to condo maintenance ...and all in a very courteous , professional and an efficient manner.I wish all agents were like this team!" - Dr. Abhay Bedi March 2013 Hi Lindsay, In regards to below, I wanted to tell you what a great experience that I had working with Broadway Village in buying a property at First + First. Both you and Dom have been very helpful in all of the questions that I have asked and have been very responsive, both before and after I purchased my unit. I wish you luck in your next project! Thanks, Brian Stefanowicz – 2013 "I used Broadway Village Real Estate to purchase my First-and-First townhome. It was a big event for me as it was my first home purchase and a new construction. Dom and Lindsay were very patient and helpful. They were always available to speak with me and answered all my questions quickly. From the initial property search, through the offer to the closing and move, Broadway Village made it a smooth and stress-free experience."  - D. Binette - 2013 "I recently purchased a townhome at First + First in Southie. I was introduced to the development before it broke ground by Lindsay Leigh Smith and Dom Lange at Broadway Village Real Estate and was one of the first to sign a purchase contract. Lindsay and Dom were friendly and easy to deal with and kept me apprised of the progress of construction and managing small changes and also facilitated the installation of rooftop solar panels on my new home. I’d highly recommend them to market units planned for construction." - M. Alvarez - 2013 "As first buyers, we cannot thank Lindsay enough for all of her help and hard work. Lindsay is very knowledgeable, client-driven and personable, All of our many questions were answered immediately and her honest opinions and advice always guided us into make the best buying decision. Lindsay made our buying experience so easy and stress-free, helping us every single step of the way, until we ultimately found the condo that was a perfect fit. She was a pleasure to work with and we HIGHLY recommend her to any buyers in the area!" - Jaclyn - July 2014 "Lindsay and Broadway Village Real Estate went beyond the expectations I had as a buyer when looking to purchase my first home. She was always there to answer any questions that I had and helped make the overall process as smooth and stress free as possible. I would definitely recommend Broadway Village Real Estate to anybody looking to purchase a home in the South Boston area." - Jack Laurendeau - September 2014 "Broadway Village Realty helped us with the sale of our home from start-to-finish. They developed a sound strategy for selling our home quickly and at a good rate, and they were reliable and responsive to our needs. Broadway Village took care of almost everything, making the process for selling our home as smooth as possible. We were on a tight timeline for selling and moving, and we are thankful to have had the support of Broadway Village. We would highly recommend their services." - Kate and James - S. Boston August 2014 "If there was a better rating than 'A' Lindsay and Dom would get it! they offered expert Advice, knowledge of the South Boston market and neighborhood . Both were extremely Prompt with responding to our (nervous texts, emails, phone calls). Also keeping the Seller agent in line! During the process professional, honest, friendly, and caring. They made Our purchase of a condo an enjoyable experience from start to finish. Seriously give these Guys a try! They are probably the best out there!" - Richard and Lesley Fino October 2, 2014 "Lindsay and the Broadway Village Real Estate team are as good as it gets! My situation was a bit unique, in that I needed to sell my unit in Southie first, before I was able to buy a new spot (also in Southie) -- My girlfriend and I needed more space and an upgrade but all equity was tied up in my first home purchase....  We really hit it off with Lindsay when we first met at the beginning of October 2014 and no lie, within 2 months, she had my condo sold and our new place purchased and ready to move in. It was a VERY hectic time for us, but she went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable throughout the entire experience, and for that - we are forever thankful. Couple of notes for sellers: Lindsay knows what she is doing... such as using a professional photographer for the listing, staging the unit to show best for potential buyers, setting up private showings before listing on the market (she knows too many people in this city), getting top dollar on your condo/investment (10K over asking price in our situation!), setting expectations (exceeding), etc. etc. Couple of notes for buyers: Once Lindsay knows what you want, she will be brutally honest with you on potential homes and will truly seek out exactly what you are looking for... Yes, this is her business and she is doing this to make $$ but she will never suggest a property that she personally thinks isn't worth the price -- which I think is what we liked most.. We trusted her, and her opinion. We were all always on the same page and whenever you needed to bounce ideas off her she was readily available. I could go on... Long story short, Broadway Village Real Estate was very professional and very pleasant experience for us. I think I have written a total of 3/4 reviews on YELP - and only when I have a great experience. I would HIGHLY recommend Lindsay and her team to anyone looking to sell/buy in the Greater Boston Area. ALSO - did I mention she referred us to the attorney we used for the sale/purchase as well as the mortgage company we used? (she knows too many people)...." - Kyle R - January 2014 "In 2012 Lindsay approached me with a recommendation to purchase two investment properties in South Boston. After reviewing a well prepared market analysis and investment return model I followed her recommendation and purchased the two properties for just over $500,000. Using Zillow as a reference the properties have appreciated to over $800,000 in just three years. Both units generate monthly positive cash flow in addition to the property appreciation. Great recommendation to invest in the South Boston market, efficiently managed transaction process and ongoing communication on market developments in South Boston." - J. Smith - May 2015 "Our experience with Lindsay, Dom, Elizabeth, and the rest of the BVRE group was top notch. In addition to being good, funny, and personable human beings, the team was able to sell our condo at a fantastic price within one week of putting it up for sale. Beyond this, they found us the perfect new home and worked with us and our mortgage broker to close the deal in the smoothest way possible. Five stars!" - D. Colucci - June 2015 "Lindsay at Broadway Village was excellent to work with on my search for my first home. She's exactly the kind of broker a first-time home buyer would want. She was kind, responsive, flexible with her schedule, patient and answered all of my questions (of which there were a lot throughout the process). I truly appreciated all of her input and hard work to help me find the perfect home. I would recommend her to anyone." - Suzie M. - June 2015 View Lindsay's Agent ProfileView Dom's Agent Profile

Rachel Delfino

"This is a great company to use if you're looking in or around South Boston! Very honest, easy to work with and quick answers! Rachel was our realtor and was awesome!! So nice and snagged us a great deal. I used them as a first time renter in the city and I would use them again!" - Carli R., February 2017

"Rachel Delfino was extremely helpful in our search for an apartment in South Boston. She was able to find the perfect apartment for us, at a great price, and in a great location. I highly recommend working with her!" - Rachael W., February 2017

"Rachel was so sweet and extremely helpful with me and my boyfriend's apartment search. She was always very responsive (no matter the time of day) and was willing to go above and beyond to help find the answers to our questions. The continued communication really made for a stress-free experience and we love the place we found through her." - Kristen C., August 2016

"I would highly recommend Rachel. my girlfriend and I were in a bit of a jam trying to find a place. We were having a hard time finding places we liked. Rachel asked me some questions to understand what we wanted and within a day or two had multiple showings for us that same week. By the following week we had a lease signed. She was responsive and great to work worth. Made the process easier. Thanks for your help, Rachel. " - Will B., February 2017

"Throughout our apartment search, we saw dozens of places in Boston and worked with a multitude of rental agents. Rachel Delfino was by far the best that we worked with. She was able to show us a handful of apartments that we liked, all within our budget. She was never pushy, never tried to sell us a crappy apartment, and was very thorough in her communication and attention to detail. She will definitely be my first call if we ever move out of our current apartment." - Leo M., February 2017

"I worked with Rachel Delfino to find an apartment in South Boston. She was honest, quick to respond, and flexible with her schedule. When we had a "horse race" to lease the choicest spot she went over and above to make sure we got the place. I would not hesitate to work with her again and recommend that you call her first. She is great to work with!" - Cindy B., February 2017

View Rachel's Agent Profile

Shannon Rideout

"I had originally received Shannon's name and number from a friend. Shannon helped my friend and her boyfriend find a spot they absolutely loved so I hoped I would have the same luck with her. I called her and explained where and what I was looking for.Within 2 days she had provided me with up to 15 different options in my price range. We met up and she toured me around my top picks and in that same day I had found my perfect apartment. The process of signing the lease was very easy, quick and smooth. Shannon was wonderful and I'm so thankful that she helped me find such a great apartment!" - Erynne, April 2017

"Shannon is fantastic! She helped me find my dream apartment to rent in the South End. Since I was moving from out of state I wasn't sure what neighborhood I wanted to live in, so Shannon patiently showed me a bunch of apartments at my price point in multiple neighborhoods so that I could make an informed decision. She also expertly guided me through the nuances of renting in Boston. Shannon was knowledgeable, proactive, responsive - a delight to work with! I would highly recommend working with Shannon!" - Erin Gimber, April 2017

"As a first time home buyer I was overwhelmed and honestly had no idea what to expect, what to say at an open house, what to look for, what I wanted, to be blunt I was clueless. Shannon was great - she walked me through each condo we looked at, she noticed what I seemed to like and not like (ice maker on the fridge, washer and dryer in unit, etc), she made sure we asked about gas v electric, when was the roof replaced, what type of siding, sooo many questions I had no idea I needed to know. It can be a daunting process but Shannon coached me through the whole entire thing, up until putting in bids, writing a thoughtful letter, and understanding negotiations. Shannon also had a great knowledge of South Boston and helped me identify the best areas for my condo search. She catered to my work schedule after or before work and made a ton of weekend trips with me. She made the process easy! And now I live in a beautiful condo that I LOVE!" - Amanda, April 2017

View Shannon's Agent Profile